Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Mount Prospect, IL 60056
  • 11 miles, will travel 1 mi

Meet Kathleen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

When I was a nanny for two little girls, ages 4 and 2, a typical day was as follows: I was responsible for getting them up and ready for the day, preparing their meals, taking the older one to pre-school, putting the little one down for naps, cleaning up what the girls could not, and putting them down for bed in the evening. In between all of the things we "had" to do, we played! We spent as much time as possible outside. The girls loved playing games. And we all loved to dance as much as possible. Every once and awhile we would put a movie on and snuggle. Unfortunately the girls mother lost her job, and they were unable to keep me. As heartbreaking as it was, I had to move on to a new job. I am still very much involved in the girls lives. In the Read more pasts 9 years that I have been at my current job, I have taken care of many kids, ages 1 - 9, such as my nieces, my best friends kids, and my neighbors kids. I spend as much time as possible with them. My most recent adventure was taking care of my neighbors 3 foster kids - ages 3, 2, and 1 - for about two days. It was great! I have been at my current job for 9 years. I work at a bank. As much as I have appreciated the experience and friendships I have made, I feel as though I need to do something that is meaningful. I have missed being a nanny so much!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/4/15

Ratings & reviews

Kathleen doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Kathleen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now