Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Mount Prospect, IL 60056
  • 12 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Anna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Most recently (2017-2021) I was a nanny for 4 year old boy who now is 9. We did beginning writing & reading, art projects, educational puzzles, we also took many field trips to child age exhibitions at the Botanic Garden,Arboretum and Children's Museum and park district children's programs. From 2014-2016 I was caring for 2 girls age 3 and 5 and I continued until the youngest reached school age of 6. I drove and accompanied them to after-school programs. We also went to parks and play dates. I planned and we did art projects together. I read a minimum of an hour with them every day and we did other educational activities together. I also prepared after-school meals daily and did the laundry and light housekeeping. Before taking care of the girls I worked for another family from October 2011 till June 2012 helping a grandmother care for her four Read more grandchildren ranging in age from 4 months old through 4 years old. I also have a year and half of experience working for an American expat family in Krakow, Poland. They had 3 daughters. When I started with this family the youngest was 6 months old, the older children were 4 and 6. We had lots of fun together, doing art projects, reading aloud, dancing to the music. We prepared meals, ate and cleaned together. We took walks in the neighborhood with the baby in a stroller. If you are looking for a caring, motherly figure who cares about education to take care of your loved ones, I will be happy to provide a safe, loving and intellectually nurturing environment for your children. I love children's natural curiosity to learn and experience new things and I admire their honesty. If they don't like something, they let you know immediately. I am passionate about children. I raised my 3 children (including twins) almost by myself (their father passed away early) and I am proud they grew up to be well rounded, intelligent, honest and compassionate people.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/08/2015

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/10/2015
  • My availability is valid through 10/8/15

Ratings & reviews

Anna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Commerce

Graduated 1972

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English

Share Anna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now