Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Naperville, IL 60540

Meet Madelynn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Maddie!I am currently finishing up my second year as a 5th grade teacher in Naperville, Illinois. I am living in Nashville for the summer and looking for a nanny job for the beginning to the end of summer.Ever since I can remember as a child I was eager to begin babysitting and become an elementary school teacher. I started nannying part time after school during high school. I then began full time nannying during my summers beginning my Junior year of high school. Although the children I nannyed full time were in second, fourth, and fifth grade I also have a lot of experience with infants. During college I worked at a daycare center at a church, I switched off working in the new born room to the 1-year-old room and the 2-4-year-old room. I also part time nannyed/tutored during college for a family with a Read more 3-year-old girl, 1st grade boy, and a 4-year-old boy with down sydrome. After college, I graduated with my Bachelors in Elementary Education and got a job as a 5th Grade Classroom teacher in Naperville Illinois. Some other things I enjoy doing are spending time with my friends, family, cooking/baking and anything that involves being outdoors in the summer.I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 6/3/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/23/19

Ratings & reviews

Madelynn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$17/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Insulin Injections

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Madelynn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now