Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Nanny in Niles, IL 60714

Meet Carrie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

There has never been a doubt in my mind that working with children is my calling.Deciding to devote myself to the well being of children has been very rewarding, and fulfilling! Each and every child is special in my eyes. I appreciate the individual qualities that each child withholds.To truly realize the identifiable traits that each child has helps me to provide him/her with the best experience for them while they are in my care. At times when a parent wishes to have me babysit for them,I plan activities that their child will enjoy during the time that we will be together. In addition, I feel that it is important to gather information from the parents that pertains to the child's needs while they are in my care.   My previous work experiences include : working with infants at the Lutheran General day care site, caring for children 0-9 years old Read more at the Bally North Shore fitness center, teaching preschool for the Norridge Park district,teaching nursery school at a private estate, leading tot classes for the Niles Park district,and last but certainly not least nannying for one family.    My philosophies are,that children are creative in their own ways,and they should be allowed to freely explore their surroundings in a healthy safie environment. I would rather have kids be actively involved in an art project,game or reading a good book than to be watching television,or playing on the computer/video games.    At my home we have a dog a cat and four small finches. I believe that animals are a great addition to a family. Kids learn about animals,and their habits through observation which gives them a great appreciation for life,and responsibilities that go along with animals.This is not to say that your child would in any way be responsible for my pets ! However, I would explain the feeding rituals,and upkeep to them.  Almost all children enjoy listening to stories ! When I read stories to little ones I incorporate their name, or maybe their siblings name to make the story more fun,and interesting to them ! To help kids be focused, and involved leads to really good listening skills.   It is my goal to keep your child safe while in my care. Any suggestions,requests, or limits that you communicate to me regarding your child will be honored. Set schedules/routines will be followed. My job is to provide quality care of your child. With respect to your family, I will do my best to keep your child on any regimented that you have set at your home.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/17/17

Ratings & reviews

Carrie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Early Childhood Education

Attended Oakton Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Carrie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now