JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Radka L.

Nanny in Harwood Heights, IL 60706.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Norridge, IL

  • Age 41
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $12-$17 per hour

Radka’s Bio

 My name is Radka (39) and I live in Norridge. I work as a babysitter for over 10 years and  have an experience with newborns ( lots of bottles and dipers, haha ), babies, toddlers and school age kids.  I like to read books, paint, do craft, play games, go to the library,park or zoo. Kids are so much fun and I really enjoy to spend a time with them, especially the little one, you can teach them so much. There's no better music than kids laugh.
I always had a great relationship with families I worked for. I watch kids during a day, night even for few days straight when parent needed a little break .


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Youth, Teen
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 6 to 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Cancer

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Injection Assistance
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/20/2014


My availability is valid through 12/31/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Czech
  • Polish

Additional Services:

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Corine . is a reference for Radka L.
Beverly . is a reference for Radka L.
Jump to Top
Radka L.
Radka L.
Norridge, IL 60706

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now