Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Winnetka, IL 60093
  • 17 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Catherine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm Catherine (Wren) and I am a third year Literature student at UCSC. In my free time I can be found reading, doing yoga, going to the beach, and exploring new places. I'm originally from Chicago IL, and being so far from home, I really miss being around kids! I've always been the role model amongst my family. Being the oldest of my 2 younger sisters (12 and 4) as well as my 10 younger cousins (age 6-17), I've always been the one to help my family out and play with kids. It's something that's at this point second nature as I don't even see it as a job! As well as babysitting for family as well as local families around my hometown, I also worked at a sleep away camp in Maine last year assisting the theater program as well as living in a cabin with twelve 11 Read more year old girls.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/16/21

Ratings & reviews

Catherine doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



University of California - Santa Cruz 2021


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Catherine's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now