JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in O Fallon, IL 62269

Meet Kate

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Growing up I was the oldest of five kids and I loved helping my mom care for all of my little siblings. I grew up in Utah where most people have 3+ kids so I spent a lot of my teen years babysitting for multiple families in my neighborhood. When I started college I got a job as a nanny for a 2 and 4 year old and it's still the best job I've ever had. I'm really passionate about child development. I don't have any formal education but my favorite part of my last job was reasearching and planning activities that best helped the kiddos learn and grow. At my last job I created a reading plan for the oldest and taught him to read before kindergarten. Every time I visit he likes to tell me he's the best reader in his class. I love his confidence in his Read more abilities and I love that I got to be a part of ecouraging it. I prefer nannying because the work is so rewarding. The early years of someone's life are the best time to create a foundation for success. Nannying also give you the opportunity to see the world through children's eyes. Their excitement and wonder at even simple things is contagious. Not to mention, kids are hillarious! Every kid I've worked with has been unique and I love getting to know them and all their cute quirks.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Kate doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kate's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now