Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Oak Forest, IL 60452
  • 17 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Ashley! I love kids, cooking, and crafts! I have over 10 years of experience. Starting as a neighborhood babysitter at age 12, I studied education in my undergrad experience, worked as a teacher at a curriculum based childcare center, and taught music to elementary age students. I have over 60 university credits in child/human development, classroom management, curriculum writing, and organizational leadership. I have experience as a full-time nanny, giving me the experience of caring for children ages 6 months to 13 years. I have had over 150 hours spent teaching in public school classrooms and over 450 hours spent in professional childcare. I'm happy to help with errands, meal preparation, and cleaning. Most of all, my goal is to provide a safe and healthy environment for your child to be themselves!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/19/22

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


M.A. Industrial/Organizational Psychology

Graduated Elmhurst College 2021

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework

Share Ashley's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now