Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Oak Lawn, IL 60453
  • 14 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Eileen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a full-time nanny for over 15 years  I have been with my  current family for 9 years and they have outgrown the need  I have a B. A. in Psychology and an MA in Education.I am very flexible, week-ends, evenings, etc. I love children and enjoy spending time with them, introducing them to new ideas and experiences.  I also tutor in the evening and on week ends. I have impeccable references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jen P.


Eileen has been a nanny for our children, ages 5 and 7, for the past year. She is dependable (never a minute late), loving, and trustworthy. The kids love her. She is also a tutor, so has taken it upon herself to work with them on reading and math- but makes it fun. My son is difficult, but she has won him over, is patient with him and has innovative strategies to keep him in line. She even commented that she likes the challenge. Anyone would be lucky to have Eileen in their lives. The only reason she will not be continuing with us is that I changed my hours so that I will be home when the kids are not in school.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated DePaul University 1997


Additional services

  • Homework

Share Eileen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now