Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Oak Park, IL 60301

Meet Edita

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have always enjoyed working with children and have always taken my responsibilities very seriously. Child development has always been a key interest of mine and I have taken every opportunity to continue down that path. Being given the responsibility to work for you through assisting your children/child with their day-to-day activities would be a role worn with a creative and fun-loving attitude. I have experience with children (infants to teenagers) from my work as a nanny. Also, I have a professional work history that has provided me with a disciplined, structured and mature work ethic. I love working with children and feel that this is the perfect opportunity for both myself and your family. I am punctual, honest, loyal, and dedicated to my work. Lastly, I am very energetic, athletic and dedicated to providing a safe and fun environment for your child/children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 03/20/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 06/12/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 06/12/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/7/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Eric F.

4/13/2019

Jessica D.

4/7/2019

Natalie Y.

1/16/2019

Sittercity Parent

9/5/2017

Dana B.

3/20/2014

We adore Edita. She has been our sitter/nanny for almost a year now, and she is wonderful. Mature, responsible, and reliable, her judgment is impeccable. I never worry about the children when they are in her care. My children love her, trust her, and feel safe with her. I could not imagine a better caretaker for young children. Edita is a gem.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

English

Northeastern Illinois University 2009

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Edita's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now