Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Palatine, IL 60067

Meet Jentry

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 20-year-old college student with lots of experience with children! I love creating a safe and positive environment for children! I help resolve conflicts and help kids stay focused on tasks such as chores and homework. I love planning fun activities, playing games, and reading books. I enjoy staying active, playing sports, and being outside. Recently I have taken care of three boys who are 7, 10, and 14 years-old; the 14-year-old boy has cerebral palsy. My family has been a part of Safe Family Lydia Home Association from 2009-2014. Through this organization we have opened up our home and provided a safe and loving environment for 20 different children in need of short term placements. The age of children ranged from 2 weeks old to 5 years old, and they were a part of our family anywhere from a day to several months. I have also volunteered Read more as an intern at Christian Youth Theater's Summer Camp and was a Volunteer at the Orchard Evangelical Free Church Mom's Day Out Program. I own my own car. I am very reliable and have lots of experience with all ages. I truly enjoy being around children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/29/16

Ratings & reviews

Jentry doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$40/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Exercise Science

Currently attending William Rainey Harper College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Jentry's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now