Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Palatine, IL 60067

Meet Jenna

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am twenty years old and am currently a student at the University of Alabama in Tuscaloosa, AL. I am a Communications major with a minor in Spanish! I love kids and have been working with them my whole life. In my senior year of high school, I had a full time nannying position after school. I took care of four children for a whole school year. Their ages ranged from four to thirteen. I have my own car, with reliable transportation, so I was able to do drop-off and pick-ups for them and their friends. I also assisted the family with cleaning, meal prep, and anything else that they might have needed! I also assisted the children with homework and provided activities for them to partake in so they always had something to do! The family also had a pet, as do I, so I have experience caring Read more and tending to an animal! In my senior year, I also had an internship for half of my school day that put me in a Kindergarten and Sixth Grade classroom every afternoon to be a teaching assistant. This experience provided me with so much knowledge on how to deal with a range of situations including assistance to schoolwork, conflict, and encouragement to children when they need it most! Besides these two opportunities, I have a wide range of experience in the babysitting and nannying field. I have taken on many positions when needed in the years leading up to now. I also created my own summer camp for children in my neighborhood that allowed to children to come to my house every day during the summer and eat meals, do different activities, and give their parents a break when their parents had work or things they needed to do. It was a great time! I am also CPR certified and have gained certification in Early Childhood Learning from my high school. I am a bubbly person and take on every job given to me with the utmost optimism and excitement! I would love to assist you in any way that I can!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/28/18

Ratings & reviews

Jenna doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation



Currently attending The University of Alabama


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Jenna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now