Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Palatine, IL 60074
  • 8 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Shay

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Shay. I'm the oldest of 5 children, I have 3 younger brothers, and one younger sister. I've had a huge part in taking care of them when they were younger since my mom is a stay at home mom and my dad works two fire department jobs, he is gone for days at a time. I also worked in an afterschool daycare program for about 3 years starting when I was in high school, and also babysitting occasionally for some of those children. After that I went on to teach gymnastics to kids ages ranging from preschool to high school so I have a lot of experience with children. I love kids and we always get along well as I like to play games and be active.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Ratings & reviews

Shay doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Shay's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now