JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michel D.

Nanny in Park Ridge, IL 60068.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Park Ridge, IL

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $25-$27 per hour

Michel’s Bio

Hello Parents,
My name is Michel and I'm a reliable and dedicated Nanny with over 10 years of progressive experience caring for children of all ages, from infants upwards. I possess a proven history of delivering professional care and engaging children in an extensive variety of stimulating activities. I supply loving care while making certain to meet disciplinary and educational goals for each child through excellent communication with parents. I believe it is of the utmost importance to be in communication with the parents so that we are all, together, striving to provide positive behavior patterns and reinforcements. As a classical musician with a Bachelors of Music in classical flute, I've learned many character building traits that I believe aid me in my day to day tasks as a nanny. My skills include but are not limited to; nurturing a healthy emotional/physical DEV, mulit-tasking, organization, punctuality. I hope my experience and skills will encourage you to contact me. Thanks

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/13/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Katherine H. is a reference for Michel D. Relationship: Former Employer
Erin K. is a reference for Michel D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Michel D.
Michel D.
Park Ridge, IL 60068
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $25-$27 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now