Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in River Forest, IL 60305

Meet Yesenia

  • Speaks English, French, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi Families! My name is Yesenia. I'm 30 years old. My background is an English and Spanish teacher in Colombia. I came here as an Au Pair, which is a program similar to Live-in Nanny. It was an amazing experience since I got to know the family and even got part of it. I've been working with kids since I was 20 and love it. I started by teaching English lessons in a fun way with a group of 12 kids at the University of Quindio , and then began working at schools with kids and teenagers of different ages. Later on, in my free time I began babysitting for kids in our neighborhood. Over the last few years, I've worked with kids from 2 to 7 years old including newborns, and I love it. I'm a responsible, patient and lovely person. I love to have fun with kids and Read more try to teach them something new in a fun way, sharing some aspects from my culture such as music, food and costumes. If it's nice out, I like to take the kids outside, but if not, I develop different kinds of activities inside such as crafts, hand games, cards games among others. In my free time, I love doing exercise, travelling to different places and enjoying every single moment with people I'm surrounded by everyday. If this is something you are looking for, do not hesitate to contact me and I would be really happy to answer any questions you have. Looking forward to meet you!!! Yesenia

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/21/16

Ratings & reviews

Yesenia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$21/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • French
    • Spanish

Share Yesenia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now