Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Nanny in Riverside, IL 60546

Meet Elisabeth

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Over 20 years of experience working with, caring for and raising children have made me a confident, motivated caregiver. I started out as a nanny, at age 18 taking care of a 2 months old and 5 year old. Once I started having children of my own I became a certified home-day care provider. The majority of my experience, however, has, without a doubt, come from being MOTHER and raising my own children while being a military wife. I have managed our 6 person household, at times as a single mom while my husband has been on several year long deployments, moved our home and our lives multiple times across country and half way across the world, and have always been involved in my children's schools and after school activities, loving every minute of it. At this point my oldest has graduated from high school and my youngest is about Read more to start Kindergarten so I am looking for a job that will allow me to do what I love doing best: caring for little ones. I am energetic, love outdoor activities, arts and crafts, games and reading. I am excited about finding the right family to work with to form a strong, trusting work relationship based on mutual effort and respect. Communication, honesty and consideration for each others personal needs are very important to me. If you share and appreciate my values and think I match your expectations I would love to hear from you. Lisa

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Active Branch of Service: Army

    Military Active Branch of Service: Army

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/10/2014
  • My availability is valid through 5/10/14

Ratings & reviews

Elisabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Massage Therapy

Graduated 1999

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elisabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now