Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Nanny in Riverside, IL 60546

Meet Marianne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I live in North Riverside with my husband and our two dogs. My two children are grown and on their own. After working many years as a paraprofessional in a special needs school and nannying during the summers, I decided to nanny full time. I love my family of five that I have been with for the past year. The boys are 8, 6, and 30 months. We are outside whenever the weather permits. Inside time we play board games, make up our own games, make pizza puffs and Rice Krispies on occasion. I have the wisdom, energy, and sense of humor to bond easily with all kids. I love spending time helping with homework or just hanging out. I will provide references. I am staying with my current family but need to supplement my four day work week. I welcome any questions you may have for me. Thank you, Read more Marianne

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/10/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/10/2016.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/22/2017
  • My availability is valid through 7/2/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Diane F.

6/26/2017

I had an unusual babysitting requirement. I was throwing a large birthday party for my daughter and I needed someone to help me with the event. We had a 22' high water slide, cake smashing crazy birthday party. Marianne helped with everything from supervising the water slide to helping serve kids food and drinks to assisting children with questions, to helping keep them in line. So grateful for her, she found a way to complete tasks when she didn't even know her way around my house. If it wasn't for Marianne, I think I would had a nervous breakdown.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Marianne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now