Sittercity home

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Rockford, IL 61108

Meet Kayla

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Kayla! I'm currently a Firefighter/EMT-Basic with Byron Fire Protection District. I have been in the Fire Service/Pre-Hospital care for about two & a half years now. I am looking for something new to try out for work, and I don't have much going when it comes to schooling as of right now, because I recently received my associates from Rock Valley Community College. Unfortunately, I do not have any paid experience when it comes to child care, but I do have MANY younger siblings ranging from 8 months-11 years old so I have been around children my whole life! Animals are my favorite, so I won't have a problem when it comes to dealing with pets either. I am CPR/EMT-B certified. I know times are super crazy right now, and if I could give my time to help a family who needs it I am super Read more happy to do so! :) I look forward to any future opportunities, thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/20/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 11/20/2020

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/21/20

Ratings & reviews

Kayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Fire Science

Graduated Rock Valley College 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Kayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now