JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura H.

Nanny in Round Lake, IL 60073.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Round Lake, IL

  • Age 56
  • 35 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Lovely Nanny

Laura is everything you could ask for and more in a Nanny. Finding a good Nanny is a hard task, but Laura helped...

- Kelly H.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Laura’s Bio

Hello my name is Laura and I would like to tell you a little about myself! I have over 35 years of child care experience. I have cared and worked with children almost my whole life starting with babysitting at a young age and then all through high school, summer camp leader for 4 years, teacher's asst.for a nursery school for 2 years and for the most fulfilling and rewarding 26 years I had my own home daycare, licensed through D.C.F.S. and licensed for 8 children ages 6 weeks to 12 years. I also was a part-time nanny for 10 years. I have excellent references, CPR & 1st Aid certified , dependable, reliable, loving, caring, nurturing, fun loving, energetic, and flexible. I am 55 year old, happily married, have 2 beautiful grown children, 2 perfect little grand daughters and twin grandsons due in November! My husband and I decided in 2011 that it was time for us to downsize to a smaller home since our children were out on their own and our home was just getting to be too much and too big for the two of us. In Jan.2012 I sadly closed my daycare doors which truly broke my heart. In April 2012 we moved into our new town home and we love it, except that it isn't set up for a home daycare. I always felt my calling in life was to care and work with children and I love doing it so I am now a full-time nanny/childcare provider! I do age appropriate learning and playtime activities, story time is a special time to bond with a child, playing games is always fun, I love doing arts and crafts with the children because you get to see their imaginations and creativeness doing projects are an easy way to teach the children to learn and have fun too, such as making a tornado in a bottle or making moon sand, love going to the park, long walks, sports, taking them to the library, to park district and the gym for children's activities, maybe the zoo and museums for some fun and education. I am also willing to take them to school and other fun activities. I also will do any child's laundry, meals for the children, tidying up their rooms & play areas before I leave at the end of each day. I hope you feel that I would be a good fit for your nanny/childcare needs and look forward to hearing from you! My references and other information is available upon request. Hope you have a wonderful day!
Laura H.


Age Specific Experience

35 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Lovely Nanny

Laura is everything you could ask for and more in a Nanny. Finding a good Nanny is a hard task, but Laura helped transition our colicky newborn into a more peaceful infant and managed the needs of both our infant and toddler extremely well. Each week, she would bring arts and craft projects and the supplies to share with our girls, which we all LOVED. She is flexible and willing to work with you to make the nanny job successful. She is very honest and trustworthy--trust me-- I am a local teacher and my husband is a federal investigator, so honesty is of utmost importance to us. When we came home, our house was organized and clean beyond our expectations. Our needs have changed, but our loss is your gain. She has years of experience with kids and was licensed by DCFS. She documents the children's day in a notebook for you, she is a fabulous nanny. Our toddler learned so many songs, words, and skills from Nanny Laura. If you are looking for a flexible Nanny, you found her!

- Kelly H.

Provider's Response

Kelly & John,
Thank you so much for the kind words it means a lot to me! Your girls were my little sunshine's! They always had smiles for me every morning and all day long! It was a pleasure to be their Nanny and I wish you all the best in life. Thanks again!


Amy & Brian S. is a reference for Laura H. Relationship: Former Employer
Cassie & Josh M. is a reference for Laura H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Laura H.
Laura H.
Round Lake, IL 60073

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now