JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Nanny in Saint Charles, IL 60174

Meet Diane

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name's Diane and I'm an experienced, reliable and loving sitter/caregiver! I genuinely love kids, (and they seem to like me too!) Most recently I've cared for three siblings but have sat for many children, including special needs. I can supply excellent references and I'm a mom too! :-) I was a working mother for many years, so I understand your concerns; I'll listen to you and do things your way. I've taken child development courses and classes in first aid, human disease and sanitation, (cert.). As well, I have an extensive medical/surgical background, including CPR. I also taught for several years. Loving kids and being involved, I hosted playgroup, became the "art mom," and field trip chaperone for my kid's classes, the "Scouts mom," the "team/snacks mom," and lots more! I am a fun, patient and kind sitter. I believe in a wholesome, safe and healthy environment, cool/fun Read more activities and play! I also encourage reading<3 I have a pristine driving record, and have been a long time resident, (homeowner) in St. Charles. Just let me know what your childcare needs are! Diane Laspisa

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 6/6/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/25/18

Ratings & reviews

Diane doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Visual Impairment
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

nursing

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Diane's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now