JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Saint Charles, IL 60174

Meet Holly

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Holly, and I am looking for a friendly family to nanny! I am moving to the St. Charles, IL area from a small town in Minnesota. I enjoy being outdoors and staying active, and I also have a great passion for culture, art, and photography! I have recently graduated with a bachelor's degree in both social work and Spanish language, and am attending graduate school part-time online to become a therapist. I have been certified in CPR, First-Aid, Medication Administration, and also have certification as an Emergency Medical Responder. I do need to renew some of those certifications, and will if needed. I have a mighty strong work-ethic and am a very friendly, honest, and outgoing person! I would like to be a positive role model for your children, not just a caregiver. As I have previously mentioned, I have graduated with a degree in social Read more work. In my experience as a social worker, I have only strengthened my love of caring for others. I often volunteer and have past work experience in many fields, these include: working as a caregiver at a center for elementary students, being a residential Adult Rehabilitative Mental Health Practitioner at a mental health center, working as an Anti-Human Trafficking Advocate in a domestic violence shelter, and also working in a free preventative health care clinic as the Lead Social Worker. In these past experiences, I have cared for many children and adults in various fields, and I am blessed to have had so many opportunities to practice. I became a caregiver so that I could actively enjoy the beauties of life and teach children to do the same. I want to be a positive role-model to your children and I plan on doing so by setting a superior example within my character and kindness. I plan on being prepared to work each day by carrying a bag of necessities with me that includes a first-aid kit, a list of emergency contact numbers, age appropriate activities and more. I will be creating activities daily and will also cook fun and healthy meals your children will enjoy. If you are willing, I may even be able to teach them some Spanish along the way! I love my job as a caregiver because it keeps me on my toes and working with children gives me such joy! I love planning creative activities based off of the children's interests and could play 'house' or 'superheroes' for hours on end. I am young and active, and I plan to care for your children in the most impactful ways I can.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Holly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Social Work and Spanish Majors

Graduated Winona State University 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Holly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now