Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Sandwich, IL 60548

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, I am interested in the position you posted! I have been caring for children for multiple different families since I legally could. I love kids and helping out local families like yours! I have experience in caring for children from 2 months to 13 years of age. I am attending Winthrop University full time and am in my Senior year of my Social Work program to become a school social worker where I will continue working with kids! I have three dogs of my own so pets are no problem! I am also comfortable with meal preparation and light housekeeping. I am a sitter that will be active and engaged with children by keeping them busy with appropriate games, activities, and even crafts! My availability starts in mid-January and I have my field placement in Rock Hill schools during the weekdays, however, I am available after school and Read more on the weekends! Please let me know if you are interested as I would love to set up a time to come meet you and your family before you make a final decision! Thank you for your consideration.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/28/17

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social Work (School-based)

Graduated Winthrop University 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now