Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Schaumburg, IL 60194

Meet Nina

  • Comfortable with pets

My name in Nina, I am 19 years old and I attend University of St. Thomas in Minnesota where I am majoring in marketing and minoring in museum studies and Spanish. I started babysitting/nannying when I was 14. I enjoy art and doing arts and crafts with the child I am watching is something I like to do. I like being outside in the summer, going for hikes and going to the lake are a couple of my favorite activities. I have been taking care of children for 5 years now. I like doing little projects with them or playing outside. I've watched children who like having water fights, going to the park or making up our own games. Also, I can cook if there is a need for that. I genuinely enjoy spending time with the children I babysit. I of course take care to make sure they are Read more having fun and are always safe.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/21/19

Ratings & reviews

Nina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Currently attending University of St. Thomas - Saint Paul

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts

Share Nina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now