Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Shorewood, IL 60404

Meet Mayra E.

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Mayra, and I am a stay home mom of 3 wonderful kids. My oldest is soon to be 7 and my twins are about to be 3. I am a responsible, loving, caring, play full, as well out going individual who loves spending time with kids. I think the fact that I have been babysitting since I was 14 made me to the person I am now. I started out by babysitting my brother, then the kids of relatives, friends and finally others. Some of the kids I baby-sat in the past are ages of 3 months all the way through 15. I baby-sit at my house. I play with the kids I watch. I read books to them take them out to the library or the park, splash parks are our favorite. I especially love reading to the little ones and play educational games with Read more them. I think those are so beneficial to their development. My life revolves around my kids and the ones I watch. I have been told I am excellent in what I do. If you would like to know more please feel free to call me at (815) 474-6151 or e-mail me at mayrajankowski@gmail.com  Thank yo for your time!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/16/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/17/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Leeann D.

8/15/2009

Mayra was very responsive, arrived on time and was great with the kids. She even washed my dishes!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

general

Currently attending Joliet Junior College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Mayra E.'s profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now