JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in South Elgin, IL 60177

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an enthusiastic & loving caregiver with 11 years of experience. I am about to graduate from NIU with my BS in Communication Science and Disorders. I will continue my studies at NIU's graduate school for Speech-Language Pathology beginning in June. I started babysitting when I was in 6th grade. I love working with kids. I currently serve as a small group leader & mentor at our church for high school girls. I have experience with babies (as young as 4 weeks old) and high school students as old as 17 years old.I have spent this last year working as a homeschool teacher for a sweet boy with special needs. Unfortunately, with my new schedule, I am unable to continue to be his teacher. I am looking for less than 15 hours a week. I am very responsible, however, with beginning graduate school, I may need some flexibility. I Read more would love to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/27/18

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now