JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Villa Park, IL 60181

Meet Angela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an active student at College of DuPage and have 3+ years of experience working with children. My long-term career goal is to become a clinical therapist for children and adolescents. I can remain level-headed in stressful or intense situations. I have a desire be the difference in the lives of those often overlooked. I am studying psychology at College of DuPage, working towards an associate's degree of science. After graduation I will earn my bachelor's degree from a four-year Illinois university. I've worked with children ages two to eleven years old (grades kindergarten to 5th grade). Responsibilities included leading activities promoting creative thinking and appropriate peer social-interaction, and a safe environment. Directly communicated with parents of participants. I care for one boy, age 4, twice per week. I apply at-home speech therapy programs and encourages fun, educational activities. I have been with this family since he was 2 Read more years old and have enjoyed watching him grow and thrive in all his new experiences. I am now responsible for getting him off the bus, feeding him snack then putting him down for a nap, and sometimes feed him dinner. I am the sole caretaker for children age ranged 0-4 during Sunday worship. I lead a curriculum plan aimed to foster an atmosphere for fun and creative learning. I am CPR/AED certified for infant, child, and adult. I do have a reliable car to use for pick-ups and drop-offs, though I would ask for the family to provide carseats for the children. I am very comfortable with pets, I have 2 dogs of my own. I am a very enthusiastic person who enjoys implementing crafts and fun activities to fill the day. Some very important things the family and I should share is good communication, safety, and fun. My earliest start date for full time will be May 20th though I can start part-time earlier if needed. I am looking for a summer job that would transition into the fall part-time because I will be attending school again.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/6/19

Ratings & reviews

Angela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Currently attending College of DuPage

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science

Share Angela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now