JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Joy D.

Nanny in Warrenville, IL 60555.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Warrenville, IL

  • Age 26
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Responsible, Warm & Reliable

I also cannot say enough good things about Joy! Joy was our full time nanny for our 3 month old son for two and...

- Lauren B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Joy’s Bio

Hi, I'm Joy!
I have 15 years of babysitting experience and 3 years of nanny experience. I am responsible, intentional, nurturing and energetic. I'm passionate about fostering a fun, safe, age appropriate, and creative environment for children while setting appropriate boundaries so that children will thrive. My favorite activities to do with children are being outside, reading books, exploring parks and museums, and introducing them to new foods.
One of the biggest blessings this past year has been becoming a mother. My son Titus is currently 20 months old and I am looking for a nanny position that would allow me the flexibility of earning income while still being a part of his life every day. A great fit for me would be a family who are willing and excited to welcome my son into their home, allowing me to care for their children as well as my son.
I am open to a full time position. Please contact me with any questions. I can provide several excellent references of past families I've worked for. I hope to hear from you soon!


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Delayed Speech
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/10/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Reliable, warm and caring

I cannot say enough good things about Joy. She provided excellent care for our three boys, ages 2, 4, and 6 for several months now. She is always reliable and on time. She engaged them in fun activities, prepared and fed them healthy meals, dealt fairly with discipline issues, picked them up from school, helped with homework, and took them on outings. When we got home, our house would always be cleaner than we left it. Joy seems genuinely energized by her time spent with children. Our kids adore her!

- Kate D.
Responsible, Warm & Reliable

I also cannot say enough good things about Joy! Joy was our full time nanny for our 3 month old son for two and a half months before we moved from Chicago to the East Coast. As a new mother, I was extremely nervous about finding the right person to care for my son. I always say that I struck gold when I found Joy! She was extremely reliable, vigilant, caring and sweet. She became part of our family after the first few weeks. Our son (and puppy) loved her nurturing and comforting nature. After spending alot of time with Joy and watching her with my son, I completely trust her to take excellent care of any child. She is thoughtful and engages (even the youngest) of children. She often sang to our son, read to him, took him on walks and played with the playmat/blocks with him. I only wish that she would move to the East Coast so she could continue to care for our family! Joy was also very respectful of my emotions as I returned to work after maternity leave. She was always punctual in the morning and was flexible in the evening as she knew I had an unpredictable commute home from work. Please feel free to contact me if you would like any further information about Joy. My husband and I highly recommend her.

- Lauren B.


Jill R. is a reference for Joy D. Relationship: Former Employer
Roxanne E. is a reference for Joy D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Joy D.
Joy D.
Warrenville, IL 60555

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now