JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Western Springs, IL 60558

Meet Kate

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm currently a graduate student in downtown Chicago looking for part-time work as a nanny. My classes mostly take place at night (6-8:30pm), so ideally I'd like to work daytime hours for a family. I have plenty of experience in childcare, as I've been caring for children in some capacity since I was 10 years old! My experience originally started out as caring for younger family members (siblings and cousins), but grew to extend to mother's helping. By the time I was 12 years old, I was babysitting on my own, giving me over 12 years of experience. From then on, I've babysat for a number of families, with children ranging from newborn to 12+ years of age. While I've babysit for families of up to 5 children, my most common experience is babysitting for families of 3. I also have plenty of experience as a full-time nanny, most specifically Read more for a family of 3 children. This experience ensures that I'm able to keep to a schedule, keep children occupied throughout all hours of the day, provide trustworthy transportation, and can supervise while attending to other tasks (light housework, cooking, etc.). Additionally, I can provide assistance with tutoring and school work as needed. As a babysitter/nanny, I like to make sure that I am always positively interacting with the children. I love to make up activities (arts and crafts, games, etc.), and keep children occupied with things that keep them active. I'm able to provide references as requested. Overall, I greatly enjoy caring for children and making your life easier and the kids lives fun!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/21/18

Ratings & reviews

Kate doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Graduated University of Notre Dame 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Kate's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now