Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Westmont, IL 60559

Meet Isabella

  • Speaks English, Italian, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have five years of experience working with families and their children (ages ranging from 0-12). I am bi-lingual (Spanish), punctual, loyal, organized, attentive and outgoing. I attended the College of DuPage part-time for four years and will be completing my degree this semester. My coursework is all online so my schedule does not interfere with work. I ask for weekends off to focus on coursework. I graduated from Lyons Township High School in 2014. I have worked with two families, one for two years and another for about three years. From my past experience I know how important it is for the entire family unit to bond with me, while the children come first I also always want the family to feel comfortable and safe with me as well! I am extremely responsible and I find it very important for those that I care for not only have an Read more enjoyable time with me but a safe one as well. I have taken health courses and psychology courses to advance my understanding in the mental and physical needs of others. I am extremely flexible with my time and I expect a family to keep me busy with errands, chores and meal prep! Besides my five years of nannying experience, I have also been a head coach for a high school debate organization (The National Hispanic Institute) and I have been in charge of 20+ kids during summer debate sessions. Because of my position as head coach I was able to take classes involving leadership skills, behavioral psychology, and oratory skills. On top of my involvement with the National Hispanic Insititute, I have also been a camp counselor for a weekday camp program at St. Johns of the Cross for one summer session and I had such a good time working with the variety of kids that were in my group. They all ranged from ages 4-8 and so it was a very interesting experience being able to get them to work together. I think it is important to keep kids engaged doing activities but I also believe that you should let them explore and push their boundaries! I think all kids need to have a support system that genuinely listens and cares for them, the support group should range from their teachers to their family and everything else in between and I believe I could make a great addition to any child's support system. I think my character and personality drive me to be a good teammate and a great caretaker. I can't wait to hear back from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/31/2019.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 03/25/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/27/2018.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Isabella doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$17/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Associate in Fine Arts

Graduated College of DuPage 2020

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Isabella's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now