Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Westmont, IL 60559

Meet Lisa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have recently relocated to Westmont, IL from Massachusetts. I have a passion for working with children and have about 15 years of experience as a babysitter. Since graduating from college in 2010, I have worked as a Nanny, at a Day Care Center, and over the past three years I have been working as a Social Worker for the Department of Children and Families in MA. As a nanny, I helped to care for two boys, 2 years old and 4 years old. I coordinated daily activities, participated in play dates and community events, and followed the children's daily schedule. For two years, I worked as a Teacher in a Two Year Old Classroom. I implemented daily lessons that stimulated cognitive development and social-emotional growth. In planning each lesson, I consulted our center's curriculum and took into consideration the children's interests and abilities. I conducted quality assessments of each Read more child, which included tracking the child’s development in key areas: gross and fine motor skills, language, letter and number recognition, and social emotional skills. Currently, I am looking for full time nanny positions, babysitting positions, or temporary positions (i.e. summer). Unfortunately, I would be unable to accept a part time, long term, nanny position at this time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/15/18

Ratings & reviews

Lisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sociology and Gender Studies

Stonehill College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Lisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now