JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alisa M.

Nanny in Wheaton, IL 60187.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Wheaton, IL

  • Age 41
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Alisa’s Bio

Current Family June 2014 - present family with two special needs boys. 5 year old with Autism with whom I paticipate in once a week therapy. 3 year old with whom I participate in therapy four days a week, once for feeding, physical therapy, occupational therapy and therapy for sensory processing disorder. I also take the 3 year old swimming to help strengthen his core. On days off of school for the older of the two we spend our days touring many of the local parks or places like the children's museum. In the summer months we spend hours at the pool. Drive the oldest to and from school, and meal preparation on a daily basis. Try to have picnic lunches as often as possible.

Dzakovic Family July 2010 – November 2013 family with three children, 3,6,8. Get them ready for school in the morning, drive them to and from, and prepare breakfast, lunch and sometimes dinner for the children. Run family errands including but not limited to grocery shopping, pick up dry cleaning, etc. Do children's laundry and light housekeeping. Help with homework and drive to after school sports and programs. Family speaks fluent German and I am learning to speak. Television is not permitted in the house so we play a lot of games and read.

Rink Family Summer 2012 family with 2 boys. Summer time care. Lots of days spent at the parks and the museums. Went to the beaches and the zoo. Prepared lunches and did some light housekeeping.

Joseph Family (2008) as needed basis for newborn and two year old. Lots of diaper changing there, fixing snacks for the two year old and reading stories and taking them for walks. Still do care for the children when mom needs a break.
Grein Family (2006) Full-time day care for a family with five children. Got the children ready for school each day, made lunches and drove them, had three little ones home during the day. Did light housekeeping, helped with homework and prepared dinner for the family. Still in contact with the family.
Austerman Family (2000) part-time day care for six month old. Two evenings a week and Saturday afternoons. Did some light housekeeping along with the child's needs.

Perkins Family (1997) live in nanny for two children, did light housekeeping, children's laundry. Drove children to and from school, helped with homework, prepared lunches for the children and sometimes dinner for the whole family. Family relocated to Florida and have not heard from them since 2002.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
  • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Mary E. is a reference for Alisa M. Relationship: Former Employer
Alex D. is a reference for Alisa M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Alisa M.
Alisa M.
Wheaton, IL 60187

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now