JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley L.

Nanny in Wheaton, IL 60187.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Wheaton, IL

  • Age 25
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

***Currently not looking for a part/full time job, just an occasional or last minute need, but I do not have much availability. Thank*** I am looking to babysit occasionally and as needed. I can plan and supervise playdates, , be outside, go to the zoo, museums, etc.
I am in my Sophomore year at Wheaton College and have decided to study Elementary Education and Spanish, with the hopes of becoming a spanish teacher or elementary teacher. I have a car with me at school, and I am able to babysit anywhere between Wheaton and Yorkville and do not mind having to drive.
I have been caring for children since around the age of 13. I grew up taking care of my two younger sisters while my parents worked late. I was in charge of meals, homework and fun activities, showers, and getting in bed. I then went on to care for my baby cousins and other families since then. This past year I have babysat for many families around my school and really enjoyed it and am now looking to fill my weeknights and weekends. I love being around younger kids and always have. I enjoy spending time with them, teaching them new things, and playing games with them. Running around, being chased, and being tickled seem to be some of the favorites for the kids I watch right now. I have babysat all ages of kids from newborns to preteens, and have babysat four kids with two being under the age of four, so I am prepared for all situations. I also took parenting and child development courses in high school that taught me many things about newborns through preteens and better ways to provide safe care for them. I am now taking education classes in college. I like to do active activities with the kids and not just watch tv all day or night. I like to get creative and do projects and also go to the park or play outside. One of the most reason crafts I have done was making "fishing poles" from household things and some sticks the kids and I babysat for found outside, so we could pretend we were fishing just like the grown-ups that we saw. I really enjoy playing outside when the weather is nice, my sisters and I are all teenagers now and we still go outside and make up games. It is a blast to me to be with the kids I watch and teach them things I liked when I was younger. I like to bond with the kids and get to know them so they are comfortable with me and are having fun while their parents are away. I like knowing that the kids are excited that I am coming to watch them and not scared that mom and/or dad are leaving. Babysitting is not just a way to make money for me, but a way to be a role model to kids and someone they can feel safe and have fun around. If you feel I would fit in good with your family, feel free to message or call me

Looking to help on an on-need basis, weeknights, afternoons, evenings, and anytime on the weekend, or one time last minute needs.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Ashley L.
Ashley L.
Wheaton, IL 60187

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now