Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 63
  • Nanny in Wheeling, IL 60090

Meet Svetlana (lana)

  • Speaks Russian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I understand that it can be very difficult to hire a babysitter without having met in person, therefore I hope you agree that we should get in touch. I live in Wheeling,on Milwaukee & Dundee. In addition to English I also speak Russian. I am prompt and responsible. I am extremely at following childrens schedules. I enjoy talking young ones for walks and playing with them. I try to keep the children as entertain as much as I can throughout the day. I like to cook as well. I get joy from teaching children new things and enjoy reading to them.  I am very responsible and I love children. I have raised two sons of my own, and have cared for many other children over the course of my life. They our both grown now. I have had a lot of experience and consider myself very knowledgeable.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Svetlana (lana) doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing
    • Russian

Share Svetlana (lana)'s profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now