JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Wilmette, IL 60091

Meet Helen

  • Speaks English and Korean
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Helen Kim. I am 25 years old (born and raised in the United States). I am currently working as a full time nanny as well as attending classes on some evenings. Over the past 10 years or so I have had the privilege of looking after children of all ages in many different settings. I started babysitting when I was 14 years old and I have consistently babysat all throughout high school and college. After my sophomore year at Loyola University in Chicago in the nursing program I took some time off of my studies during which time I started working as a full-time nanny (4+ years). I have experience with children anywhere from infancy to 12 years old. I have also worked with children with disabilities such as asperger syndrome, autism and cerebral palsy. Under the broad term of child-care I have been a date Read more night sitter, an after school babysitter, a family assistant as well as a full-time nanny. I have also looked after children while a parent works from home and I also assisted a pregnant mother pre and postpartum. I have also volunteered at my church nursery/day-care and as a "camp counselor" during the summer for the annual VBS (Vacation Bible School). I also traveled to Mexico, Bolivia and Peru with the members of my church where we brought VBS to the children living there. In addition to babysitting, in some situations, my responsibilities have also included laundry, light housework, meal prep, driving, school drop-off and pick up, homework help as well as running miscellaneous errands for the family. I always try my best to provide the utmost love and care for the children I look after. I am responsible and organized as well as kind and compassionate. To learn more about me you may contact some of references: Alicia Malstrom 612-599-8724 Lynda Kolb 720-273-7089 Sarah Lahey 224-999-2446 Please give me a call at your convenience to see if I may be a good fit for you and your family! My number is (847) 853-6177 Thank you! Helen Kim

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 4/25/2016
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/16

Ratings & reviews

Helen doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Korean

Share Helen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now