Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Wilmette, IL 60091

Meet Gia

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Gia. I am 20 years old and an upraising junior at Marquette University. I am originally from Wilmette, Illinois a suburb of Chicago. This summer, I will be living in Milwaukee. I have tons of experience working with kids! The last 3 summers I was a camp counselor for a day camp in my area. I took care of kids grades K-4th throughout my time there. I worked 5 days a week from 8am-3 p.m. I was responsible for entertaining the children, coming up with crafts, and taking them the the beach, pool, and other activities. Along with my camp experience, I began nannying my junior year of high school. I cared for 3 kids every Tuesday, Thursday, and date nights. I played with the kids, took them to activities, and prepared meals. My senior year I cared for 2 kids everyday after school, preparing snacks Read more and entertaining them as well. I also babysit many families in my area consistently, ages 1-13. I do have an online internship this summer so I will not be available Tuesdays and Thursdays. Other than that I am very flexible for time and dates! I also have my own car for transportation. I really hope to have another summer caring for and spending time w kids!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/21/20

Ratings & reviews

Gia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Gia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now