JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kaitlyn K.

Nanny in Wood Dale, IL 60191.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Wood Dale, IL

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Kaitlyn has been an excellent nanny to my three children (ages 4, 3 and 2) for nearly a year. In that time she h...

- Alice S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$15 per hour

Kaitlyn’s Bio

Hello! My name is Kaitlyn, and I am 27 years old. I have many years of experience working with children. I worked in a large daycare center for 14 months, total, as a teacher's assistant and floater (helping out with whatever was needed). I then moved on to a small home daycare, where I worked for 2 1/2 years, with children between the ages of 6 weeks to 5 years old. I created strong bonds with every family and child and absolutely loved having that kind of interaction and closeness. I was a nanny for a wonderful family with 3 children from August 2011, until August 1st of 2012. I also did occasional 'overnight' sitting for this family when the mom and dad traveled together. I only stopped working for them because they moved out of state! I was also a part time nanny for 2 young girls for 2 years following them, and I am currently also a nanny for 3 children in Elmhurst, 2-3 days a week, and have been with them for 2 years this coming May. I have always tried to put 110% into my time spent with kids. I believe that children will grow and exercise their mind, the most, when they are given opportunities to make their own choices and are able to express themselves through their own words/thoughts. A typical day with me incorporates activities such as reading/stories, art, baking/cooking, learning to write name/letters and science experiments. I am flexible when it comes to discipline, and understand all parents have their own way of raising their child(ren), so I try and stay consistent with their style and setting appropriate boundaries during the time that they spend with me. I try my hardest to be a fun role-model for children, and someone they can look up to who is fun, caring and sympathetic to their needs! I am looking for 8-10 hour shifts, for 2-3 days a week, and hoping to have the weekends off. Thanks for checking out my profile!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/29/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Basic Math

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Kaitlyn worked in my daycare for over 2 years as my direct assistant. Whe she started working with me I had just opened my program and she was a true team player in helping me build my business. While she was employed with me her comfort level with more children and taking on more responsibilities grew a lot. She was great at multi-tasking when it came to her daily side work. With a DCFS licensed program and furthering my education there were many times I needed to be in the office, managing all the child files, adevertising when needed to keep the business full, returning family messages, creating schedules, creating budgets, managing budgets, ect, while leaving Kaitlyn in charge of eight children between the ages of newborn-4years old. During my time in the office I could still monitor Kaitlyn's interactions with the children and she proved over and over again that she was dedicated to the children, families, program, and most of all my family. The daycare was open M-F 7am-5:30 and Kaitlyn was generally scheduled 35-45 hours a week. Since the daycare is open 52.5 hours a week Kaitlyn made my daily life easier knowing that I could get all of this completed during business hours. I know Kaitlyn's knowledge and exerience she gained from working here will shine through with any family she cares for. Kaitlyn good luck in college and may your future be bright!

- Amy F.
5

Kaitlyn has been an excellent nanny to my three children (ages 4, 3 and 2) for nearly a year. In that time she has been an outstanding caregiver and valuable part of our family. She is reliable, prompt, honest, hardworking, flexible and often performs above and beyond her responsibilities. Kaitlyn consistently adhered to our expectations of implementing homeschooling curriculum, daily reading time, arts and crafts, play time and no television. She initiated and created amazing opportunities for the children to learn and explore from making colored scented play doh, colored shaving cream art, watercolor pictures, completing puzzles, drawing, baking and various themed activities for every major holiday and season. In addition, she helped daily with the never ending responsibility of cleaning and laundry. She provided a structured, engaging environment for our children to learn and grow in our very home. Look no further! You will not be disappointed. Contact Kaitlyn now! - Alice S.

- Alice S.
Jump to Top
Kaitlyn K.
Kaitlyn K.
Wood Dale, IL 60191
28

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now