Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Wood Dale, IL 60191

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets

I'm a loving care taker that has been caring for children varying in ages from newborn through teens since I was around 14. I was in school studying for child psychology but have been taking a break because I have been helping my mom who has Multiple Sclerosis, I plan to eventually go back and finish my degree. That being said, I am comfortable helping with disabilities and being around people with disabilities. A year after I started my break from school I found out I was expecting a little angel of my own. She is now a year old and I would be looking to keep her with me while I continue on my nannying journey. I would love for my daughter to have that chance to social with another child at this young age! I think the socialization skills she and the other child(ren) can gain would be Read more awesome to help cultivate. I give the other children I have taken care of the same love and care I give my own. I look forward to meeting the right family for me to be a part of this journey! Take a chance on me, you won't regret it! I'm more than comfortable taking care of multiple children at a time, I do it all the time. I have a niece and nephew that I watch with my daughter all the time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

References

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now