Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Zion, IL 60099

Meet Izamary

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi Guys! My name is Iza, I am currently a college undergraduate from Zion, IL. I have been a babysitter for my family for as long as I can remember and have gained tons of experience from being the oldest of 9. During college I worked at a children's center as a Daycare Teacher Assistant so I have experience with early childhood development and absolutely loved it! I love being able to spend time with kids of all ages because I love to be very creative and active with them. I have a very enthusiastic, social personality and love to get creative when I can but I also take the responsibility of the job very seriously. I am dependent, organized, and most importantly reliable whenever needed. I have experience cooking and cleaning as I come from a very full household. I also have a flexible schedule as I understand we Read more are going through a rough time and work/life can be unpredictable. Thank you for your time, hopefully I get to work with you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/16/20

Ratings & reviews

Izamary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology and Sociology

Currently attending Brandeis University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Izamary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now