Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Carmel, IN 46033

Meet Benjamin

  • Registered Nurse
  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks Chinese and English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 26 years old and attending IUPUI, where I plan to earn my RN and then apply to grad school to earn my MHA, JD, and MBA degrees. I have extensive experience taking care of children in a professional capacity throughout the years. My experience starts with taking care of my family since middle school so I am very responsible and task focused. I have volunteered at a local church on weekends for 4 years throughout high school working alongside a team of volunteers in the newborn to grade school classrooms, which can range from 10-40 kids in a classroom at a time so I have no trouble handling multiple children at once. Lastly I have worked part time as a classroom assistant for a daycare center. Overall my experience includes practice with a variety of different experiences, commitment, and professional learning under specialists. I feel that I have Read more all the necessary qualities that make a good babysitter. I love working with children and welcome any opportunity to be contacted so that I can answer any questions you may have.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/17/17

Ratings & reviews

Benjamin doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional


Neuroscience BS

Graduated Indiana University Bloomington 2015


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Chinese

Share Benjamin's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now