Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Elkhart, IN 46514

Meet Kylee

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been very active in child care at my church. For about 3 years I was a nanny to two boys. I loved it! I also have experience in housekeeping if needed. I will do activities with the children. I will try my best to figure out homework help if needed. I have looked after several babies here recently which I absolutely adore. I do have references upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/24/2018
  • My availability is valid through 4/15/18

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Heather K.

4/28/2018

I have given Kylee many chances to improve and get things right and paid her very, very well ($200/day!) to take care of my animals and my home, but I had to end the employment relationship after she, yet again, committed to work and then backed out on me, putting me in another bad situation. Kylee has done several things that are red flags for anyone considering hiring her. Despite having a detailed list of instructions, she did not follow them. 1) without consent, she re-arranged my Cabinets and two garage refrigerators. 2) she neglected to follow instr and put black rings from cat dishes on $2,000 dining table, so now I have to have it refinished. 3) she let her husband use his art ink pens in my $3500 bed and let the pen leak ink all over my expensive sheets and mattress pad. 4) she didn’t ensure the shower curtain liner was on the inside of the shower and let water run all over the floor/rug and didn’t clean it up or pick up the rug to dry. 5) until told not to she would wad up wet towels and throw on the floor in bathroom, leaving to mildew if I didn’t find immediately after long trips away. Kylee repeatedly told me she was on her way to work or gave me a specific time she could arrive and then wouldn’t show up for 1-3 hrs. She often left the job earlier than agreed upon too. She cancelled on me multiple times; this cost me dearly. When I matter-of-factly told her she should not commit to working unless she knows she really can she says I’m rude. She sent me a terribly rude text talking about her anxiety issue, saying I accused her of stealing (I did not and and have texts to prove; I thought she may have moved something like she did other things.) Kylee is unprofessional and has self-reported mental health issues she’s not getting help for so these things interfere with work. She says she can’t work a regulatr full time job because of these things. She only sent me pics of my furbabies on rare occasions/made me ask. I have texts documenting everything.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$14/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

Share Kylee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now