Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Evansville, IN 47711

Meet Katherine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Experience working with children of all ages. I have taken care of a 4th grader for a few days at a time while her mom was out of town. Taking care of multiple children is fun and exciting, balancing attention for each kid. However, I also enjoy one-on-one time with a kid finding out what they need specifically and enjoy most in life. I worked all throughout middle and high school as a camp counselor. This was by far one of my favorite jobs! Being a camp counselor, I was able to gain experience watching and entertaining multiple kids at a time. Working there showed me how much I enjoy being around kids--encouraging and spurring them on! This job taught me to think on my toes for whatever kids would throw at me as well as to work with parents' expectations of me and their kids. Another great experience was Read more caring for 4-year-old twin girls. We played board games, a pretend restaurant game, read books, made books, danced to their kid music and sang along to kid songs. In addition to twin girls and camps, I was able to babysit a 4th grade girl almost every weekday during one summer, I was able to fix meals, take the girl to the park, catch bugs, bike around the neighborhood, bake cookies and do random fun activities. I love finding new games to play, all sports, being creative and being outside. Because of these experiences with children I was able to build trust with the kids and their parents so that they would feel completely comfortable around me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/4/18

Ratings & reviews

Katherine doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Attended Lane Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework

Share Katherine's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now