JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Fort Wayne, IN 46802

Meet Abbey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm the oldest child so I have experience watching and taking care of my younger sibling, like most older children. I also watch my boyfriend's siblings often who are between the ages of 5-9 and don't get along well haha! I'm also comfortable with pets, I'm a huge cat lover, I have one myself. I've had babysitters and nanny's most of my life (very inconsistently) and I know what I disliked and loved about each one of them and have carried it onto my adult years. I used to work at Claire's which involved a million different kids every day, i even had to pierce their ears! I'm very tolerant, but I can be strict when needed- such as when fighting occurs or bad mouthing. I still need to learn disciplinary skills, sometimes I'm too nice. I teach valuable lessons as most nannies should, like life lessons and things like Read more that. I try to get to understand children often by asking questions like "what's your favorite animal?" "Why is that animal your favorite?". I feel having children think about even that littlest thing is important for their development. I'm very encouraging and I value children's emotions, I'm very aware that they are still learning how to feel about specific things and the appropriate ways to act about them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/27/18

Ratings & reviews

Abbey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Abbey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now