Sittercity home

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Fort Wayne, IN 46807

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Rachel! I am looking for part- to full-time work for the School Year or Year Round. I graduated from Purdue University Fort Wayne in 2020 with a degree in Theatre, so I am also pursuing opportunities in that field and may need time off occasionally to attend auditions. I would try to frame any auditions around your schedule as best as possible with plenty of notice in advance and with precedence given to your family. Mornings and early afternoons M-F work well for me right now. I have been providing childcare for various families for the past 20 years. The ages of the children I have cared for have ranged from newborn - 15 years. I have cared for as few as 1 child and as many as 4 by myself. I also love pets. Some of the pets I have worked with include: cats, dogs (large and Read more small), fish, and even chickens and ducks. I have also worked with kids on a volunteer basis for Vacation Bible School, at my current and former church, and in my former church's toddler nursery. To aid the care I give, I am certified through the Red Cross in CPR, First Aid, and AED for adults and children of all ages. I plan to always keep that certification current. With all of that experience, I still say that family is the main way I learned to take care of children. I am the oldest of five, now grown, children. Growing up my mother babysat our cousins and the son of a family friend, and I would help out as much as I could with them. I also have a three-year-old niece and a one-year-old nephew whom I help out with often. I love helping with all of the little ones in my family, and I try to treat every family I work for as if they were an extension of that family, with respect, dignity, and care. Other things to know about me are: I am a Christian which is the biggest part of my life and affects all others; I majored in Theatre in college with a minor in Music, so playing pretend and singing are two of my favorite things; I do my utmost to keep the peace with/between children, but I am a strong advocate of time-outs if need be; in addition to caring for the children I can also cook, clean, wash laundry, pick up groceries, and other such tasks (extra responsibilities may impact rates). Thank you for considering me as a caregiver to your children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 07/02/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 07/02/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Available to start on 9/1/2021
  • My availability is valid through 10/29/21

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Theatre - Emphasis in Musical Theatre

Graduated Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now