Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Nanny in Granger, IN 46530

Meet Corey

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a nanny for almost 25 years. My career started when I took a parenting and child developing class in high school.I love to teach children and watch them grow and change, while they go through the many stages of life. It is a wonderful feeling, knowing that I have a small part in a child's life as they grow. I have had experience with older children as well, but many of my years have been with infants and toddlers. All have been long-term/full-time positions with professional and well-known families. Although, I am shy at first, I can be talkative at times. I feel I am pretty energetic. I enjoy taking children to the zoo, beaches, pools, movies, play dates, parks, etc. I even have taken them to doctor's appointments, swimming lessons, and ball games/practices. I also take them to and from school and help with homework. I Read more have also worked overnight and on a weekly basis, traveling with families on vacations. Even though the main focus is the child and the care that I provide, I am also able to do house cleaning. This service is usually performed during the child's nap or rest time. My parenting class taught CPR and I also had it in a health class I had taken. I was updated in CPR in 2003, when a nanny position I had involved a premature infant. I will have no problem if I need to become certified again. I have been screened and passed a four-hour interview with a nanny service (information available). I have letters of recommendations. I have a driving record available, along with a police background clearance record. This was all required through the nanny service. My husband and I have been together for 16 years, married for 12. We have a little girl who just turned 8. Please send me a message if you have any questions. I also do Saturday and/or Sunday sitting as well. You can always contact me for that if needed. Thanks for taking the time to read my profile and I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Retired Branch of Service: Marines



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/15/16

Ratings & reviews

Corey doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Diabetes
    • Premature Newborn
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Sign Language


Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Corey's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now