Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Indianapolis, IN 46201

Meet Yashira

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is yashira. I have been babysitting since I was 15 to my best friends 8 month old then as he got older along with my cousins kids since they were newborn until toddler ages and she moved. I've baby sat my uncle's kids from the ages of 5-10 When I went to college I baby sat unpaid for the summers. I have nannied for a friend his daughter since she was 6years old. I currently have been working for eskenazi as a behavioral health specialist (care giver/mentor) for adults and work for the state hospital doing the same thing except added onto my work with children and youth. I would love to go back to caring for infants, toddlers, and kids. I am organized, patient, opened minded, First Aid,Wound care, CPR&AED certified, love the out doors and believe in educational activities and positive interactions instead of TV Read more and electronics. Very arts and crafts, I can make meals and clean and love doing family/kid friendly events for which I have 2 toddlers myself ages 2&1. I hope I can help your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/5/20

Ratings & reviews

Yashira doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

Education

Criminal Justice

Graduated Waynesburg University 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Yashira's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now