Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Indianapolis, IN 46220
  • 13 miles, will travel 25 mi

Meet Alysia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I nanny a 5 year old boy part-time during the week (also his 10 year old sister, 12 year old brother, and 1 year old cousin often) and love & adore them all! They are like family at this point :). I am looking to babysit a few days or evenings a week for another family. I have my 8 year old daughter with me those times, so please keep that in mind when considering me! Thank you so much. As the oldest of five, I spent my life helping my mother raise my siblings. I have always been the responsible one, giving love but allowing creativity and growth. I have a daughter in the third grade - we homeschool so she would be with me as I caretaker for you little ones. I'm willing to negotiate pay for this reason. I have six nieces and nephews, all of which Read more I take care of regularly. I'm looking for a family that needs my help with the home and the kiddos. I love taking the kids to do fun, exciting and educational activities. Kids respect me because I respect them. I'm the one they know they can come to about anything. I’ve worked with the same family for 7 years (since their oldest was a newborn). They now have four kids in the Mother’s Day’s at home.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Alysia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended Maria College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Alysia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now