JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah Y.

Nanny in Madison, IN 47250.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Madison, IN

  • Age 29
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

I graduated college May 8 2010 from St. Andrews Presbyterian College in Laurinburg, NC with a B.A liberal arts degree with a concentration in Education and Psychology. In May I got my masters of arts online at Liberty University in Criminal Justices human services.

I have my CPR/first aid/communicable disease certifications but need to get the redone

Since I've been in education, I have been to a lot of schools observing and being in the classroom, so I have been around kids a lot. I also want to work with kids but not necessarily teach.

In the past I have:
Worked with Vacation Bible School
Tutored middle school students with their reading and writing
Worked at 2 summer camps in the past being a secretary for one and a camp counselor for another
I have volunteered at the local animal shelter here in my hometown when I was in high school
I have done a lot of babysitting in the past for different families.
I have organized events for children at my church
Lead children's worship
In high school, we had catholic's week so we got teamed up with elementary age kids and did activities with them
Observed in a special education class as part of my work study in high school
have experience with infants in a daycare setting
have been around my friends who have infants/toddlers
been around twins when I was in a daycare setting or taking care of more than one baby
I've babysat up to 6 kids at once during the holidays in high school

I love being around kids at any chance I get. I'm very playful with them and always follow the rules!! I am also willing to do any housework that is required and cooking if needed. I'm a very organized person and I hate having a messy house. I don't mind taking your children anywhere and will do what is asked of me. I'm fun and outgoing and always pay attention. I love being around animals so if you have any, I'm not allergic.

When living in North Carolina I nanny for a family who has a 20th month old and for the month of July, I was Nanning for a family who had a 4 yr old with autism.
From March of 2011 to Oct 21 2012, I was working at a daycare as an infant room teacher and sub.
I worked for a family with 2 young children in Lyndhurst OH from June 2013-May 30, 2014
From October 15, 2014 to October 16, 1015 I nannied for a family in Solon Ohio


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/17/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Ghazala P. is a reference for Sarah Y. Relationship: Former Employer
Amy M. is a reference for Sarah Y. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Sarah Y.
Sarah Y.
Madison, IN 47250

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now