Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Mishawaka, IN 46545

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Ashley Grant and I am a high school Spanish teacher. I originally graduated from Indiana University Bloomington with en elementary education degree, but after living in Costa Rica for 5 years and learning Spanish, I decided to pursue a career as a Spanish teacher when i moved back to the states. I have been babysitting and nannying for over 15 years. I worked as a preschool teacher for a couple summers working with children that were 2 and 3 years old. I have taught anywhere from third grade to 12th grade. I also have worked in my church's nursery, am a small group leader at my church, and love working with children. Last summer I nannied for a family that had 3 children, 6, 8 and 12 years old. We spent the summer in their pool, going to the zoo, beach, parks, splash pads, having picnics, going Read more on bike rides, and I was responsible for chores, meals, and driving students to and from camps. It was a blast! I am relocating to the Denver area. I had originally planned on moving at the end of the summer but have recently decided that I would love to move sooner and work as a summer nanny! I am CPR certified, love animals, and also worked as a lifeguard at a summer camp for a couple summers in college so I am comfortable watching children as they play around water as well as being in the water with them as well! I love water activities and being outside. I am fluent in Spanish and am willing to work on reading and math skills with children as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/10/19

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Elementary Education

Indiana University Bloomington

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now