JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Delia K.

Nanny in Mishawaka, IN 46545.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Mishawaka, IN

  • Age 28
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$17 per hour

Delia’s Bio

Dear Family,
I am delighted to introduce my self to you.My name is Delia,I am a 27 year old lady,filled with passion,energetic,honest,punctual,caring,loving and a fast learner. I have a great nanny experience for over 5 years.I was an au pair for a year, I am certified in CPR,First Aid and Nurse assistant.I have a drivers license,I am legal to work in USA and I can travel around the world. I have worked as a live in and live out nanny taking care of children with the age range of 3 months to 12 years old. I love and enjoy being a nanny and a responsible person a family can count on and trust in taking good care of their children with love.
with my experience I am capable to perform the following duties, preparing baby bottles,changing diapers,administering baths,feeding, helping with home work,preparing meals for the children,helping with reading and other school activities. I am not person who babysits children with a Television,I like engaging them in activities that improve their skills and talents. I like having out door fun,I enjoy learning new games, arts and crafts.

I am also flexible to help the family with other house hold duties such as meal preparations for the family,organizing kitchen pantries ,cabinets, refrigerator, bedroom cleaning,taking care of laundry and other day to day errands.
I am looking forward to work with a family that is understanding, caring.loving and who will be able to communicate in a respectful manner just like i will do. I will be more than pleased to be the perfect match your family is looking for. Thank you for viewing my profile.
Kind Regards,


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Spinal Cord Injury

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/9/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Linda K. is a reference for Delia K. Relationship: Former Employer
Faye W. is a reference for Delia K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Delia K.
Delia K.
Mishawaka, IN 46545

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$17 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now