Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Mooresville, IN 46158

Meet Olivia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

-About Me- My name is Olivia Roberts, I am a college freshman attending the Indiana University of Kokomo. Although I attend IUK, I am home (Mooresville) every weekend along with every break. I am a political science major, with a history minor. I have intentions of attending law school post-graduation, with a focus on family law. I have a passion and drive to help and connect with others. I would consider myself an active, easily approachable, and outgoing person. A few of my favorite things would be; experiencing new things, golf, music, learning, and spending time with my friends and family. -Experience- I have been "freelance" babysitting since I was 12 years old. I was employed at Mooresville Parks & Recreation daycare program for two and a half years. While being employed I had the responsibility of creating fun and engaging activities for all age groups, ensuring a safe environment, Read more and consistent supervision ( i.e...during public outings). As I was employed for the Parks&Rec, I took on a year-long internship at a private daycare. At the internship, I was able to gain exceeding experience and knowledge in the care for infants and toddlers. I was also briefly employed with IUK, where I tutored school children and ensured a comfortable environment through the program. I believe that my experience with children of varying age groups and daycare facilities have provided me with a better insight and relatability factor in regards to the children. -Training and Certifications- CPR Certified Completed training courses about communication techniques for children with specific needs, along with those who have or are experiencing traumatic/sensitive situations

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/17/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Olivia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness

Education

Political Science

Attended Indiana University Kokomo

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Olivia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now